2020 AC Not Blowing Cold

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ERNursebev72

Reaction score
Hello There!

About a week ago, the battery died. I had it charged back up and it started fine. But now the AC is not blowing cold. It was working perfectly fine prior to that - blowing cold and hard air.

Issue:
Blowing and hearing compressor click. No cold air. Also a increase/decrease in fan speed on deceleration/acceleration.

Things checked:
Reset the BMS
Reset the SYNC system
Pulled out Fuse 32 that belongs to AC Clutch - intact

I am looking at the fuse diagram and don't see anything else that is obvious that could be AC.

I am a nurse so I can help bring people back to life, but I am also a woman. I prefer to try to figure these things out on my own before taking it to a mechanic and spending more than I need to.

It has 60K miles no previous issues.
Engine 3.5L GTDI

Ideas?

99WhiteC5Coupe

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Hello There!

About a week ago, the battery died. I had it charged back up and it started fine. But now the AC is not blowing cold. It was working perfectly fine prior to that - blowing cold and hard air.

Issue:
Blowing and hearing compressor click. No cold air. Also a increase/decrease in fan speed on deceleration/acceleration.

Things checked:
Reset the BMS
Reset the SYNC system

I am looking at the fuse diagram and don't see anything else that is obvious that could be AC.

I am a nurse so I can help bring people back to life, but I am also a woman. I prefer to try to figure these things out on my own before taking it to a mechanic and spending more than I need to.

Engine 3.5L GTDI

Ideas?

I’d bet you have a bad battery and/or loose or corroded battery terminals and connectors.

OP
OP
E

ERNursebev72

Reaction score